Wednesday, January 27, 2010
Sunday, January 24, 2010
Chance
So, I have no pictures this time, but it's been a while and I needed to write some things about Chance down. He cracks me up. I know all kids are funny, but obviously, I know mine the best. The other day we were in the kitchen, Sophie in her highchair and Chance just milling about. He gave Sophie a kiss and then came next to me at the counter and said:
"I kissed Sophie"
Me: That was nice.
C: We don't kiss cats. They pee on us.
Me laughing, "Where did you hear that"
C: At Linda's house
Me: Did a cat pee on Linda?
C: No, on Maddox
Me: A cat peed on Maddox
C: No...on Maddox's dad
Me: a cat peed on Maddox's dad?
C: vigorously shaking his head yes.
The funny part about this story is that when I asked Linda about it, she said that neither her nor Maddox have ever mentioned a story about cats peeing on anyone!!! Where does he come up with this stuff? Not that it hurts my feelings. I am not a fan of pets and it just makes it easier if he feels the same way.
Also...Chance has been on this kick lately of asking me everyday if I'm a "superhero". I always say no of course, but the other day I played along and said I was "Supermom" and he was "Superboy". I kissed him good night and said, "I love you Superboy" to which he yelled as loud as possible, " Iiiii Loooove Yoooouuuu Supermom". Good thing I have those sweet wonderful moments to fall back on when he's being so super naughty I just want to cry. He was so naughty in church today. I was all by myself and had to carry him out like 3 times and I'm sure half the congregation saw me practically abuse him when I picked him up by one arm and dragged him out of the chapel. UGH. How do I learn patience??
I've already mentioned this on FB, but Sophie is fat. I mean really. She's 19 lbs at 8 months!!! Chance only weighed that at 1. It's crazy. She's great though. She starting to get up on her knees and I think she may crawl within a month or so. She also holds her own bottle finally. Sleeping through the night was tough and go over the Christmas break. More go than anything. She had gotten in the habit of waking up every night at 4 am. BUT...for the last 3-4 weeks since getting back to our schedule, she's been awesome. I don't think she's woken up once in the middle of the night. It's been great!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)